Press Release 71

2019 Quickcash Corp. SVGCC Road Relay

The St. Vincent and the Grenadines Community College (SVGCC) will stage it's 2019 QuickCash Corp. Inter-Divisional Road Relay on Tuesday 19th March 2019, beginning and ending at the Division of Technical and Vocational Education in Arnos Vale.

Twelve relay teams, one more than the 2018 record number, will compete for the top spots in the 2019 relay. Five female teams; The Division of Technical and Vocational Education (DTVE), Year One Division of Arts Sciences and General Studies (DASGS), The Division of Nursing Education (DNE), the Division of Teacher Education (DTE) and Year Two Division of Arts Sciences and General Studies would compete in the female division of the relay.

The male division will feature seven teams including the DNE, Year One DTVE, Year One DASGS, Year Two DTVE, DTE, Year Two DASGS and Just Graduated Combined.

The route will take the athletes from the DTVE's Campus in Arnos Vale to Sekai in Arnos Vale. Leg two will begin at Sekai and end at the Villa campus. From the Villa campus to Facey Trading in Glen constitute leg three. Athletes running leg four will leave Facey Trading and go to the Blue Lagoon and back to Howard's Marine. The relay continues from Howard's Marine in Villa to Villa Lodge Hotel gap. The relay's last leg begins at the Villa Lodge Hotel and ends at the DTVE campus in Arnos Vale.

Year One DASGS are the reigning champions in both male and female divisions.

French Verandah SVGCC Cricket

The French Verandah SVGCC team defeated Victors Two in their sixth game of the National Sunday League 50 overs competition on Sunday 17th March 2019 at the Arnos Vale Two Playing Field.

Winning the toss and deciding to bat, Victors Two were dismissed for 154 in 27.4 overs. Hector Cordice and Ian Allen both scored 33 each. Reynolson Hillocks 3 for 55 and Aleon Ceasar 2 for 28 got amongst the wickets for the college lads.

The French Verandah SVGCC replied with 158 for 4 in 23.1 overs. Tilron Harry was left 25 not out while Oniel Mason added 27. Kishore Shallow 2 for 42 and Ian Allen 2 for 52 were the wicket takers for Victors Two.